World

Helpless slave to this situation
Worry of the unknown
Anticipation
I wish I had a looking glass
Into the devious world
of circumstance

Sitting alone in the dark
I can’t wait around for a miracle
This ship is guided with tattered sails
Torn and distraught
I’m not feeling too well

My heart is beating way too fast
Is it love or is it fear?
I can’t help but wonder
The message is not very clear
I wish I was strong enough to stand

Sweat drips and feverish shiver
With my shaking hand I lift the bottle
Not longer tasting
I’m fading fast
Cryptic reality, my head is spinning

I don’t know how much time has passed

Leave a Reply

